top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Father's Day

As many of you know, we celebrated Father's Day this year at Disneyland! :) I surprised my husband with lunch at Carnation Cafe. If you want to eat healthier and tastier there are a couple places that I would recommend and Carnation Cafe is one of them! Their Penne Pasta is The Bomb! It was one of the most delicious dishes that I had at Disneyland. Right behind the Open BBQ Buffet from Big Thunder Ranch BBQ, which is closed for Star Wars construction, and I don't think it will ever reopen, which totally broke my heart! It was THE Spot to dine! Pricey but to-die-for-delicious! lol Carnation Cafe is now our new favorite at Disneyland. If you are a chocolate-lover, definitely order the chocolate malt! They also bring you the extra in an aluminum cup, so you can refill it yourself. My husband ordered it, and was really happy with it. I ordered Tinker Bell punch, and first they didn't have the souvenir cup, so that was a little of a bummer. I would say, it was refreshing on a hot day, but it's nothing too special. Tasted like cranberry juice with some sprite lol

Also, Big Tip: For fancier places like Thunder Ranch, Carnation, River Bell Terrace, Plaza Inn, Blue Bayou, Cafe Orleans... all need a reservation, because tables get filled up fast! You can either call 714.781.DINE or go on Disney website to make reservations. Just a heads up, they will ask for your card number, so if you don't show up for your reservation, they will charge (I believe) a $25 no-show fee or close to that. Also, you will have to check in an hour early, just to let them know you are there.

bottom of page